Yelp Reviews

      Hired All Weather Waterproofing & Coating to handle the replacement of sundecks across 6 units of a condominium in Santa Monica.  Mike and his team did an amazing job and I am confident we will no longer have leaks.

    As a construction attorney, I am very careful in who I hire for construction projects.  Mike is an honest man who stands by his work, and takes pride in it.  His team is talented, punctual, and friendly.  It was a pleasure working with All Weather to get this massive project done correctly.

    Waterproofing needs to be taken seriously, and I am very grateful I found All Weather!

    thumb Bryan U.
    7/12/2018

      Mike and his team waterproofed an existing deck and the staircase leading to it at my house in Silverlake, and got it readied for tile installation.  Unlike other contractors I reached out to, Mike was very thorough about explaining what his team would do.  His proposal was just as detailed and his price competitive. I signed with confidence.

    When it came to do the work, him and his team did a very good job: it was labor intensive, thorough and high quality.  Those guys are not cutting corners!

    The end result is excellent, and I have no doubt it will stand the test of time with flying colors.

    As the work started, we had an unpleasant surprise: the deck had previously been covered with a concrete finish that Mike had recommended removing along with the underlying roofing layer in order to go back to the plywood and install the waterproofing layer on the plywood.

    This seemed like the best, most logical and cleanest course of action to ensure the goal of a fully waterproofed deck.  However it turned out that that "concrete finish" was actually a 6 to 8 inch thick reinforced concrete slab! Someone had previously built something more akin to a foundation slab than a concrete finish on top of that deck...

    Needless to say, removing that concrete turned out into a much bigger job than anticipated.  As often in those cases, it is a test of character for the contractor, and Mike dealt with it very professionally.  The proposal remained as is, and Mike handled the "pre-existing condition" without a fuss.  What else can one ask for?

    thumb Wilfrid L.
    8/06/2017

      These guys are the only ones to go with if you want to have a solid guarantee that your place is waterproofed and done in as professional a manner as possible. Obviously you pay a premium for that, but I have had contract work done before and this company really had it down like almost no other. I didn't even ask, and they showed up with a portapotty. They were on time every morning. They worked hard and fast. And Mike is a stickler for detail. You won't be disappointed by this company!

    thumb Jill C.
    5/01/2017

      My house was built on a steep slope and two years after the original work, I noticed some minor cracks and leakings at my lower deck. Mike stood behind his job and conducted a thorough inspection in person with his crew, then came back to repair all necessary spots including new painting. All these at his own cost and I really appreciate his honesty and excellent customer service. I will update another review after the rain season.

    thumb Patrick T.
    7/27/2019

      Left three messages. Never returned calls to set up an estimate.

    thumb Susan D.
    10/30/2017

      Mike and his team are worth every penny. Once they started, any stress I had melted away - I thought- Wow these guys are amazing!! They are neat, efficient, professional and just so polite and wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I absolutely love my deck. Mike's reviews were terrific and that is why I selected
    All Weather, I made the right choice!! Thank you Mike and your wonderful talented crew. So Happy!!

    thumb Stay P.
    6/30/2019

      A class act. Was professional from the get-go. Quoted a very competitive price, explained in detail what we could expect, and delivered the work on schedule and within budget. I have already and will continue to recommend Mike.

    thumb Don W.
    4/13/2017

      Negotiated a great price for excellent work. They did our deck and it looks fantastic! The work was done fast, efficiently, within our budget - and ON TIME. Mike is a really nice guy, very easy to work with. Will definitely contact these guys again in the future.

    thumb Sunjay K.
    10/03/2016

      Mike and his team were wonderful!  I had leaks in my home during the rainy season and was looking for a good waterproofer in the area.  I found Mike on Yelp and had him come by to have a look at my patio.  After speaking with him, I knew he was right for the job.  Mike was thorough and flexible, and his workers were prompt, courteous, and extremely clean and efficient.  My patio and balcony are now waterproofed and resurfaced and look brand new.  I highly recommend All Weather!

    thumb Kimberly M.
    8/20/2017

      UPDATE: I'm very happy with the services provided by Mike, the owner of All Weather Waterproofing. Mike and his team fixed leaking roof deck that no one else wanted to work on due to liability. Mike took full responsibility, met with me multiple times to answer all questions i had and helped me understand the process. Mike started the job to the minute as he promised and finished the project per original schedule - no delays, no surprises, punctual and responsible work. I highly recommend Mike's company and wish all contractors were like Mike! Thank you!

    thumb helen k.
    2/13/2017

      I highly recommend this company.  Mike was very helpful and trustworthy.  He was on site everyday making sure everything was being done properly.  His workers always arrived very promptly.  He didn't ask for payment until the following week after the rain, making sure everything was properly sealed, which it was.

    thumb Pam M.
    2/28/2017

      Mike arrived to inspect our leaky balcony within an hour of my initial phone call. His proposal for repair was emailed that same day. After a short delay due to scheduling issues, his crew arrived to do the job and they were done within 3 days, ahead of schedule. They were prompt, courteous and unobtrusive and also addressed the issues related to our gutters.The balcony looks great and will hopefully be leak-free. Mike even supplied the paint to match our newly painted house! I accused him of being too OCD; but in reality, isn't that what we all want from someone working in our home? Great attention to detail, professional and knowledgeable about all matters related to waterproofing. Mike is a busy man, but he is worth waiting for if you want a 5-star job!

    thumb Ev K.
    10/30/2017

      Mikes reasonable, honest, and his team is amazing.
    They were very clean, always ontime, and most importantly they do great work! So happy we had their crew do some work at our house. Highly recommend. I wish all home improvement contractors were like Mike!

    thumb Alexander R.
    7/09/2018

      I have dealt with a lot of waterproofing companies and there is not one as professional and honest as Mike and All Weather Waterproofing.  We have had many issues and spoke to many companies.  I only wish I would have started with Mike and we wouldn't be in the situation we are today.   He is giving me a breakdown of what is wrong and his recommendation.  We will try and have the company who's responsible for it fix it first under their warranty, but if we need to do anything else in a major way, we will ONLY use Mike.  He was a pleasure to talk to and help me understand the real problem.

    thumb Bridget M.
    2/20/2017

      This is the 2nd time I deal with Mike @ All Weather Waterproofing

    Mike runs his company well. What I like is the quality waterproofing work and that he always responded no matter the time I contacted him weekend or not.

    He is experienced in waterproofing and provided intelligent solutions that last. If you want a patch job please hire someone else. If you want a quality job, I'd suggest you try All Weather.

    thumb Phil S.
    4/26/2018

      Great company and great job. Very professional. They did the job right. I had no worries at all.

    thumb Deborah B.
    9/08/2017

      I just want to say that waterproofing is an art and All Weather Waterproofing & Coating are ARTISTS!! I had no idea how involved the process was. These guys have to know woodwork, stucco, concrete, fiberglass and paint. And they have to make sure that everything works together so it to last for years. When we purchased our house in 2009, the porch looked fine, but after a few years of normal wear and tear, the porch started leaking and rotting. I'm a pretty handy guy, but I was at a loss. One of our friends recommended Mike and his crew and we are lucky they did. I can't say enough how professional they were. They were respectful of our property and left it exactly how they found it. If you're having waterproofing issues, Do yourself a favor...Call Mike!

    thumb Tim G.
    9/21/2017

      Mike from All Weather came out to look at re-waterproofing an open sky deck area I am renovating for a boutique apartment building project.  He was knowledgeable about the finer points of what we needed and was able to make suggestions that were both cost effective and wise to helping us maintain the quality we wanted at the budget we needed to adhere to. While his bid was reasonable, it should be noted that waterproofing in general is always more expensive than you would expect so understand that if you are calling his company out, you will be spending thousands of dollars. His service and quality are 100% worth it. He made time to come out during the construction to check the progress and ensure that his substrates would be adequate to properly support his work. His crew was quick, polite, careful, and took pains to protect our job site and keep it clean for the tenants to safely pass by. We had a specific finish texture we needed to match with adjacent corridors and his crew achieved that flawlessly. The finished product is gorgeous and most importantly, watertight!

    thumb Meredith P.
    12/06/2016

      I highly recommend All Weather Waterproofing. We have a rooftop deck which is right above the bedrooms. When the wet weather started last year, guess what? Rain in the bedrooms! We had 3 companies come give us bids on the job. All of them said the WHOLE deck had to be re-done. We chose Mike (All Weather) because he was the most thorough when he explained to us what was the problem, and how he would fix it. He really took the time to explain, and he seemed very trustworthy. Even though his bid was more expensive than the others, we chose him.

    His workers are efficient and professional. They are finishing the job today - 3 days sooner than expected.

    I'm so looking forward to the next rainstorm!

    I'll add pictures to this review when I can.

    thumb Laura L.
    2/28/2017

      Working with Mike was easily the best experience I've had with a contractor.  A patio above my dining room had been leaking for nearly 20 years, and I've had leak detection 'experts' work on it twice before.  Both "fixes" helped for a while, but eventually water spots would start to appear on the drywall again.  Mike came out in the middle of a heavy rain in January 2017, and was extremely knowledgable about the materials used on the patio and how to fix the problem.  I had two other contractors look at patio during the rain this winter, and it was clear that Mike was the only one who would be able (or was willing) to address the underlying problem.

    Once the rain stopped, he work took about four days to complete, and Mike and his team were a pleasure to work with.  They showed up on time every day, left the house clean every day, kept me updated about the progress, and finished on time.  Mike was also able to accommodate an 11th hour change to the job that will make it easy have tiles placed on the patio at a later time, and I'm really happy with the way it turned out.  I'm not an easy person to please, and I had zero complaints during the entire project, so I would highly recommend giving them a call if you have a deck or balcony that needs work.

    thumb C. B.
    9/01/2017

      Had mike and team do another deck waterproofing for me.  Excellent job as expected.  Didn't even bother asking anyone else for a quote and I waited months for his schedule to open up so he could do my project.  I recommend him and All Weather waterproofing for any waterproofing needs you have.  He will do it and do it better than anyone else.

    thumb R K.
    7/03/2019

      Mike and his team are top-notch and I highly recommend his work.  I had a tricky deck situation with stairs that required a full overhaul - removal of the original deck surfacing, rebuilding stairs and waterproofing a full roof and lower patio area.  What I liked most about working with Mike was his commitment to high standards and to ongoing communication throughout the project.  Home repairs can be super stressful, and Mike and his team brought the stress levels way down. And I am now enjoying the beautiful results of this completed project.

    thumb Suzanne M.
    8/06/2018

      All Weather Waterproofing completed work on five balconies today. The balconies were all damaged from repeated wetting into the wood framing. The All Weather team took great care in the demolition phase to ensure that their work wouldn't make any mess inside the condominium. The wood framing was quite badly damaged but the team used advanced skills to repair the structure. They followed well researched procedures to rebuild all the balconies using state of the art materials and techniques. If the original builder had used the same skills, it wouldn't have been necessary to extensively rebuild the balconies. The finished product is perfect and I have no doubt that the balconies will outlive me and the rest of the building. The job was done for a very competitive cost and executed at a level rarely found in the renovation business. I only wish that Mike and his team would expand the business to include roofing and interior renovation. I would like to thank the entire team and would recommend them without hesitation.

    thumb Larry B.
    6/13/2017

      Mike and his team did a fantastic job completely refurbishing my upstairs balcony. The quote was very detailed and Mike walked me through all the steps and timeline. Very professional team and competitively priced versus others I researched. Went above and beyond to ensure I was completely satisfied with the job.

    thumb Ashley H.
    8/07/2017

      After several terrible experience with other roofing companies concerning my 2 roof gardens, Mike from All Weather and his team were super professional, clean and tidy, and came in on budget. Dealt with city permits, provided a portapotty so no workmen needed to come into the house. Came back to retouch paint when I didn't like the color and dealt with all issues and concerns promptly and professionally. Highly recommend!

    thumb Rachel M.
    3/26/2017

      I can't say enough about Mike and his company.  I had a deck above my garage refinished and weatherproofed.  There were some issues with the pitch of the deck and Mike came back and fixed the problem so that the water would drain properly.  Then because of the weather at the time, the deck didn't dry/cure completely and the furniture stuck to it.  Again, he had his crew come on a Saturday (right after Thanksgiving!), remove all the furniture, re paint the deck and wanting to make sure it dried completely, left the furniture off.  He came with his crew the following Saturday and replaced all the items (including very heavy pots with fruit trees) and made sure all was perfect.

    The company stands behind their work and their prices are excellent.

    thumb Sherry C.
    12/17/2017

      I had 2 balconies that needed serious water proofing. Called several companies but not satisfied by the way they handled things. Found All Weather in yelp, read review and decided to call. Mike was very professional, although he was very busy, he made the time to come and diagnosed my problem, explained every thing in details and laid the whole map in front me. I waited I think 5 to 6 months for crew  to start work (they were very busy) but I waited because  Mike was professional, honest and detailed oriented. Job was done in a very clean and smooth way and I am happy that I waited for All Weather  instead of going by other companies.

    thumb Narmella M.
    7/12/2017

      I can't say enough good things about Mike and his team. I recently had my rooftop deck remodeled. It looked amazing. However, I quickly discovered it was merely a beautiful car with a bad engine. Any time it rained, the water leaked to my living area. Bottom line, it was not water proofed correctly.

    So...I called Mike. He immediately addressed all the issues and once we agreed upon a fair price, he was working immediately. The job took about two weeks to finish. Mike provided multiple updates on what was completed and still to be done. He never did anything without my permission first. I have artificial turf on my roof and he was able to create a state of the art drainage system.

    See the pics! Looks amazing.

    The work was done prior to this recent rain parade here in LA and I'm happy to report that my home is leak free. Thank you Mike.  You are a true professional and an expert in your craft.

    thumb Pete D.
    1/12/2017

      I had an excellent experience with this company, they fixed my patio and need it waterproof, they are very professional and responsive, I would highly recommend Mike and his team

    thumb Steven M.
    11/06/2017

      We have had patio and deck water leaks in our 5 unit townhome building, for over 15 years.  We've tried numerous contractors and water leak specialists but not one of them could stop the water intrusions.  I called Mike to come over and give us an estimate.  He was so professional and extremely knowledgeable as to the whereabouts of the leak sources.He could see the issues and had an instant plan on what to do- unlike any of the other contractors we have ever hired.  They all had ideas of what could be the problems but never spoke to us with such confidence, as Mike did.
    We hired him to complete one of our most problematic patios.  The work is guaranteed so if we have any leaks in the next few years, he will come back and fix them.  However, we don't expect any leaks issues, especially after the extensive work he and his guys performed.

    thumb Stephanie B.
    5/01/2017

      I contacted multiple contractors to get a quote on repairing a small upper level balcony deck that was severely damaged and structurally unsafe to step on.  Mike was the first contractor to  get back to me, literally the next day.  Even though I originally thought the price was too steep, I am glad I went with All Weather.  He and his crew were efficient from start to finish (2.5 days to complete the job), and kept me up to date on each upcoming step of the repair.  

    All Weather did an excellent job rebuilding my deck from scratch - now it looks and feels brand new.  The attention to detail was impressive.  For example, after flashing the sides, they carved clean lines into the stucco, making it look more elegant than before, while protecting it from future rainy weather.  Solid worksmanship all around, would definitely work w/ Mike again if the opportunity presented itself.

    thumb Mihai P.
    9/08/2016

      I had the pleasure of working with Mike on my residential development project in Arcadia. Mike and his crew performed a fabulous job on my 3000+ square feet basement, extending 12 feet below grade. As a professional working in the industry myself, Mike's work is top notch and I'd definitely recommend his company for any individual or company that's looking for top quality waterproofing work.

    thumb Borris J.
    7/15/2019

      All Weather just completed a major upper garage floor resurfacing project at our West LA condo.  They used the best quality construction materials for waterproofing, had a very experienced crew, and took the time to explain any underlying issues we needed to be aware of.   Mike was great with his communication skills -- keeping us apprised every step of the way.   We were in good hands!  Highly recommended!

    thumb John V.
    12/20/2018

      I just spoke with Mike, the owner of All Weather, to ask about temporarily waterproofing my tiled balcony deck, which has been leaking down into the first floor. Because it has been wet in LA a lot this season and my busy work schedule won't allow for a complete reconstruction now, I wanted to apply a waterproof membrane above-grade. Two other companies were willing to do it for a cost in the 4-figure range with an agreement to completely redo the deck in the spring/summer of 2017 for even more money. Mike, on the other hand, informed me that the membrane will still leak. Instead, he gave me free advice on how to temporarily waterproof the deck myself.

    Honesty like this is so rare in LA! He just earned my loyalty. Based on his honesty and all of the 5-star reviews here, I am looking forward to having him redo my deck when the weather dries out.

    Thank you so much, Mike!

    thumb Chris N.
    12/28/2016

      If you have any waterproof problem, All weather is the one I highly recommend . Mike was super nice and easy to communicate. He and his crew took care of my rooftop deck for waterproof. They provided high quality job on the project to make my rooftop deck look like brand new. Everything was done one time and clean. I would definitely have Mike to do my next waterproof project for my home.

    thumb Ken L.
    6/22/2017

      My patio was leaking, so I talked with several waterproofing companies. Mike gave me a clear explanation how to do the job, and he is very professional and polite, and not push you make decisions. I chose Mike to do the job, and it turns out I made the right decision. Mike showed up everyday and check the status. His crew are also very professional, polite, and efficient. They finished the job in one week in a timely manner.  I would definitely recommend Mike and All Weather waterproofing for anyone.

    thumb Hui W.
    8/15/2019

      After two years, I called up Mike regarding a small issue on a deck he replaced.  He came out and decided he didn't like how the deck was performing in a couple spots.  He decided to take off the top layer and redo the deck.  His crew removed all the furniture, spent several days redoing the deck, and put everything back after they were done.  All at no cost to me.  I really appreciate how he stood behind his product and took care of his customer.  I would not hesitate to hire All Weather again.

    thumb Mark T.
    2/25/2019

      To Mike and his team, thank you so much for your diligent work and supervision. It is quite infrequent one finds a company that de-stresses the job at hand. You have super nice workers. Can't wait to use my balcony again and feel I have your back if any leak issues arise once rainy season is upon us with your 110% guarantee.

    thumb Clarice G.
    7/10/2018

      Mike was extremely professional and timely, his workers were excellent. I would highly recommend Mike whose prices were fair and he explained all my options and helped me though a really tough situation. Would absolutely recommend him.

    thumb Taylor G.
    1/19/2017

      When it rained, the water from my upstairs balcony would leak into my kitchen. In the past, we hired contractors to repair the problem and it still leaked. Frustrated, we once again tried to find a contractor who knew how to waterproof. We hired Mike because he knew what he was doing. While doing the repairs, he was able to show us why the balcony leaked. His team came on time, cleaned up their work area and did a great job. We would highly recommend Mike for waterproofing repairs.

    thumb H l.
    7/21/2018